The Children Of Filasteen

I had a dream in which there is an Islamic gathering. A sister approaches me and tells me she wants to show me something. She sits me down and plays a DVD on her laptop. There are three young boys, one around 12yrs old, 10 yrs old and 8yrs old. One of the boys says, “Do you know who we are? We are in Palestine and have been suffering for so long. Do you have any idea how long its been?” He starts crying, so the other boy takes over and says, “This is for Umm Ibrahim, we are happy with what you are doing, but what about us? There is no brotherhood left! All the men are getting killed, whenever there is a strong group formed, they are killed. There is no brotherhood left”. He starts crying, sobbing. “It is now down to the children, we are suffering so much. The children are getting killed. There is no brotherhood left….” And the boys are all crying. the sister closes the laptop and walks away. I feel, at this point, a tremendous amount of fear, I have abandoned my brothers and sisters in Palestine, its such a strong overpowering feeling. I stop the sister and ask her to give me the DVD. At this point I woke up. I felt as though somebody had physically shook me to remind me. There was a strong feeling of fear still lurking over me and only one question on my lips;

 ‘Have I abandoned my brothers and sisters in Palestine………….’

We are working constantly for our brothers imprisoned in the UK, but we shouldn’t forget the suffering of our brothers and sisters world wide. We are one Ummah and should never forget the suffering of ANY Muslim wherever he may be. May Allah forgive us for our shortcomings and relieve the suffering of our brothers and sisters in Palestine and wherever else they may be, Allahumma Ameen.

Nu’man b. Bashir reported Allah’s Messenger (may peace be upon him) as saying: The believers are like one person; if his head aches, the whole body aches with fever and sleeplessness. (Sahih Muslim)

Written By Umm Ibrahim

1 Comment »

  1. UmmNour Said:

    May Allah grant all the muslimeen ease! Ameen!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

